I’m on a roll

This week I’ve been at my parents’ house in Missouri packing after an amazing mission trip in Pennsylvania with our youth kids last week (which is another post in and of itself).  Without even really trying, I’ve completed numbers 24, 79, 95 and 100 already!  (ok well one of these I did almost a month ago and forgot to blog about it, but oh well!)  Before I get to the 101 stuff, here’s a peek at my packing nightmare:

If you’re wondering what the heck I’m talking about, it’s this crazy 101 in 1001 list that I made way back in May.  I have almost 3 years to complete all of these tasks– some absurd, some pretty simple.  It feels so great to check them off, and doing more than one is even better!

#24:  Cut my hair short

I’ve been growing my hair out for oh, I don’t know… 10 years or so.  I chopped it all off my sophomore year in high school and never really recovered.  Yesterday I went in for a trim, and came out minus 7 INCHES of my curly tresses. The crazy part?  It seems to be a bit straighter than before!  How does that work?

I wanted to show a before and after, but my hair is in a ponytail so much these days that my “before” shot is from 2 months ago.  So add another inch or so to this…

aaaaand after:

#79:  Exchange my Man-O-War tote bag for one with a zipper

Ok, so this is the one that was a while ago.  Our friends Jess and Charlotte, who recently got married, came to visit Hope Town several weeks ago and happened to journey on over to man-o-war.  Thanks to Charlotte (since I couldn’t go myself) I have a beautiful green and navy duffel with a zipper instead of a huge tote with NO zipper!  Thanks, Charlotte!  🙂

#95:  Buy a Shootsac with this cover

Today marks the day I feel like a REAL professional.  Wanna know why? Because ALL the pros have a snazzy shootsac to carry their gear!  It was actually a gift, and I am so so so thankful for it!!  Can’t wait to don my sunny cover and sweet lightweight bag to take all my photos!

#100:  Buy a pair of TOMs for someone else

After a crazy packing break yesterday, my mom and I raced to the shoe store in search of some toms.  We found them (which was kind of a miracle) and while my mama was on the phone, I sneakily bought here these sweet toms that are SO her!

Well, that’s it for the 101 checkmarks today.  I’m off to Hope Town tomorrow… can’t wait to see my man and my sweet potcake 🙂

One Response to “I’m on a roll”

  1. Kristine Says:

    Love your hair and the bag and your mom’s toms! Miss you! Can’t wait till we live in the same country. 🙂


Leave a comment