Update on the 101 list

A while ago, I decided to make this crazy list of 101 things to do in 1001 days… I’ve been making some progress, and have neglected to update!  Here are some of the things that have been marked off the list recently:

5.  Buy photoshop ***completed August 2010

This tool is one of the most insane, puzzling things in the world… and I no longer wonder why they offer classes to learn how to use it!!  I’m still playing around, watching online tutorials, and taking tips where I can.  Part of why I went for the real deal, and not Lightroom or Aperture, was because of Totally Rad Actions and Kevin Kubota Actions.  I downloaded the sample set from TRA, and they are awesome!!  Most of the black & whites I do are with the TRA action that I have, and I can’t wait to buy a complete set from them!

9.  Buy a filing cabinet—and use it! ***completed August 2010

This is where my Dad’s side of me really comes out… he is the plan-ahead, organized, filing cabinet king!  When we moved, he created an initial set of files for us, and I have been adding to them recently.  I was really moved the other day when I realized how thoughtful he has been all my life to take such time and consideration for my future, even as a baby.  I hope to do the same for my children someday– and want to be a think-ahead-er just like he is!

27.  Host a nice dinner party ***completed 10/9/10

Our friend Michelle had a birthday this past week, so a couple of days before… we surprised her!  A good friend drove down from Virginia to add to the fun, and there were a whopping 12 people in our little apartment… dinner was just spaghetti, but we had some yummy appetizers like stuffed mushrooms and meatballs (thanks, Nicole!) and delicious monkey bread to add to the mix.

64.  Enter some photos in a print competition ***completed 9/27/10

There’s a neat group here in the Triangle area called WPS, or the Wedding Photographic Society.  I have recently joined, and they do a photo competition each quarter.  I entered a photo from Justin and Simone’s wedding– the one where she is looking out the window and crying… I’ll keep you posted on how that one turns out!

71.  Purchase a wireless printer ***completed August 2010

We decided on a wireless printer that happens to be the exact same one that St. James bought for the mission house just this summer!  It’s so convenient, especially with laptops in a house.  Wireless printers are genius!

Some of these things were completed during our move, and some have just, well, happened!  But I am so excited to be making progress on these goals… it’s a fun list to have, and you should think of doing one, too!  (Perhaps not 101 things, but even 10 help make stuff happen!)

Leave a Reply

